Posted by: Thomas | October 27, 2016

Love for a dog

“Some things just fill your heart without trying.”

I guess that all dog owners think that they have the best dog ever, and quite honestly none of them are wrong, because we all do have the best dogs or as best they can be in our own eyes, and we love them with all our heart because we know that they give us their unconditional love.

When I was younger I could not really understand when people cry about the loss of their dog or when they constantly talking about their wonderful dog or when they in rush and need to run home just to be with their dog; all those things I couldn’t understand until I met Bolt, my dog, the love of my life.

He was only 2 months young img_8458when I saw him for the first time, and instantly I fall in love with him. He was so adorable, so small, so sweet, and so fragile that I was being so extremely careful with him. He was very excited to be part of my life; that’s at least what I like to believe. He was so very energetic, and he still is 2 years later. Very playful, and wanted to play and run all the time. He was only 2 months when we first went outside of the apartment for a short walk, and I remember I didn’t put the leash on him, and he did not run away. He was listening to everything I said, learning, and walking always next to me. Well, even at that young age of only two months he thought me unconditional love, and that’s when I realized if I can have that in my life, then things won’t be too bad.img_1600

On November 1st 2016 it is going to be Bolt’s 2nd birthday. I can honestly say that I love this little furry friend of mine more than anything, and of some odd reason the more I get to know people the more I love my dog. My affections towards my dog are returned by him sleeping next to me, by him cuddling with me even though there is plenty of space on the bed, by him just staring at me with his beautiful eyes and that’s his way of hugging me and telling me he loves me. The best feeling in the world is when I return home and he sees me and starts to jump of happiness just because he saw me even though we were separated for 5 minutes. Then he runs away and grabs his favorite toy and brings it back to me.

That feeling when you are in bed or watching TV and your dog comes to you and lays down next to you is my idea of absolute happiness. That love bond with a dog is everlasting. And all they need is food and little affection. They indeed can sense love and that you love them, and only your love can make the dog wag his tail. Another wonderful thing is that they can sense your mood and they can snap you out of any kind of bad mood that you might be in much faster than you can think of.

As Josh Billings once said “a dog is the only thing on earth that loves you more than he loves himself”, and I strongly agree with that statement. Bolt is my living proof for that.

Responses

  1. i agree that the more true colors I see of people, the more I love my dog! your dog is so precious!


Leave a Reply

Categories

