Posted by: Thomas | October 20, 2014

The City of Romance

Paris has proven itself to be irresistible and still one of the best romantic cities in the world. Just walking along the river Seine and listening to the tunes from the street performers makes you want to be in love. Paris has everything you need and everything you want from amazing culture, fashion, gastronomical food and pastries that make you sing. There is so much to love in Paris. Even if you are not a romantic person you will not be able to resist the love that one can feel. It is a perfect place for lovers and for those who want to feel love.

Every time I come to Paris I enjoy my stay very much and I just love when everyone greets you with Bonjour. I have been in this wonderful and romantic city numerous times, and each time is like my first. My heart starts singing when walking down Champs Elysees. People are so nicely dressed and pay good attention to fashion. No matter if they are young or old, boy or girl they pay very close attention to fashion and most likely they will be way ahead of the current trends.

Although I do like Paris and I like vacationing in this wonderful city, I cannot resist but to ask myself whether all this about city of romance and love is just an illusion. Everywhere we look we see candy boxes full of chocolate, we see couples holding hands, hear romantic music, and our brain gets obsessed with these powerful emotions and has no other choice but to fall in love with the city we created in our mind. It’s all magic. Magic and illusion that we have created for ourselves.

Nevertheless, Paris or so called the city of romance is a wonderful city that I like and it has always been dear to me. Even if it is an illusion or magic, it is my illusion and my magic. When visiting Paris I feel happy, and I have the biggest smile on my face. It makes me feel as I am enjoying my life to the fullest. And enjoying my life and being happy is all that matters.

Leave a Reply

Categories

