Posted by: Thomas | February 8, 2010

Last Day at My Current Project

Today is officially my last day at my current project. I am rolling-off of this amazing and unforgettable project after 4½ years being committed to the client and starting at a new project upon return from my adventurous vacation in amazing city of Rio de Janeiro, Brazil. I am going to Rio for carnival and will be staying there for 10 days.

I have really and truly enjoyed my tenure at my current project and I appreciate having had the opportunity to work with all of the people. I am so thankful for the support, guidance, and encouragement the people have provided me during my time at the project. Even though I will miss all of my colleagues, I am looking forward to this new challenge and to starting a new phase of my career. Life is unpredictable and I am pretty sure our paths will cross again.

I am thankful for everything and grateful so much that people have made my time at the project truly enjoyable one. Professionally, I have gained a lot of knowledge and I shall always cherish this as one of the most satisfying phases in my career. Personally too I have shared a special bonding with all of the people and I shall take away with me cherished memories of our times together. It felt like we were family – one day screaming and yelling at each other and the next day laughing and smiling and just enjoying each other’s company.

How lucky I am to have something that makes saying goodbye so hard. Well, until we meet again, which I really hope we will.

Every single person said that they would miss me, especially the client. They all said how a stellar job I have done for the project. They said they would miss me not being around. Aside from my always excellent work they said they would miss my laughter and positive energy and making their days at the project much better. They said that happiness is contagious and that I certainly made them laugh, smile, entertain and just feel better. That was very nice and I was truly touched.

Leave a Reply

Categories

