Posted by: Thomas | September 24, 2009

Olofstrom, Sweden

Last night I took an overnight flight to Copenhagen, Denmark. I arrived around 8am today and took a train from Copenhagen to Kristianstad, Sweden, where my parents picked me up. The flight was very quick, only 6 hours and 30 minutes on Scandinavian airlines (SAS) from Newark airport, New Jersey to Copenhagen, Denmark. The train ride from the Copenhagen airport to Kristianstad was also very pleasant and fast. It took only 1 hour and 45 minutes.

As always my parents picked me up at the train station and we drove to a small town where they live, Olofstrom, which is about 30 minutes drive from Kristianstad. It was so great to see my parents and I am so looking forward to spend some time with them. I usually come to visit them twice a year and spend about 3-4 days at a time. Usually when I come to visit my parents I don’t want to do anything else but just sit with my parents, talk and spend some good quality time with them.

In the afternoon my dear brother came after work to see me. He works in Olofstrom where my parents live, but he lives in Kristianstad, which is a little bigger town than Olofstrom and not that far away. We all then drove to my brother’s place to see his wife and his 2 year old son, who is my nephew and I call him Junior because he looks exactly the same as my brother.

Junior is so cute and adorable. He is a child who is so full of positive energy and always smiles, wants to play and he is very smart. It was so great to see him, to play with him and just to be around my family. We had a great time together. I took plenty of pictures and videos – memories for life. Now I have a small family project to edit all those pictures and videos and create a nice short family movie. I always do that and I like to edit movies.

What a wonderful day full of sweet memories and great laughter. After a few hours at my brother’s house we drove back to my parents’ house, where we eat dinner, watched some old comedy movies that I got for my parents. We laughed a lot and it was great to just sit back, relax and be with my parents.


Responses

  1. Awwwwwww! What a heart warming trip. I had no idea Swedan was so close to Denmark. I fly into copenhagen last summer on my way to Amsterdam. Such a great airport!


Leave a Reply

Categories

