Posted by: Thomas | August 31, 2009

About my blogging

I just saw the movie “Julie & Julia”, which was a wonderful movie, and Meryl Streep, the 2 time Oscar winning actress with 13 Oscar nominations (so far) was absolutely wonderful. It is just amazing to see how great of an actress Meryl Streep is. Absolutely amazing. She portrayed Julia Child exactly how she was, and in every single movie she is “the character” and gives her absolutely very best. I hope she wins another Oscar. Meryl Streep was fabulous, adorable and just amazing. I love her.

Anyway, I was thinking to write about something else today. By watching the movie about “Julie & Julia”, which is about Julie who writes a blog about her attempt to cook her way through Child’s seminal 1961 cookbook called “Mastering the Art of French Cooking” in 365 days and covering 524 recipes. Julia Child is the one who actually inspired me. The way how Julia Child was and her way of passion not only to cooking but also to living. She was a person who was full of life and she loved being alive, and that for me is very inspirational.

The reason why I am writing about this is because I am also a person who is full of great positive energy, full of life and don’t like the negativity. That’s one of the reasons why I write my blog. I like to share nice, funny, positive and informative stories and thoughts from my life. If not for anything else, but just for me to read it again at the later point in life and to recall certain parts of my own life and to laugh again. Laughter is what is important and what will keep you going even if you don’t see any light in the tunnel.

So, I decided to write more about positive thinking, life and more about funny great inspirational stories. And whatever one might do or try in life there should be no excuses. That’s at least what Julia Child was saying. She said we should not apologize, because it would make it even worse. Just laugh at say “Bon Appetit!” 🙂

Responses

  1. Ohhhhhh Julia!!! That was such a great movie! Merly and Amy were perfect for their roles and it truly made this movie worth watching! Julia was very good at eating and she took that love of what she was good at, focused her passion for it towards her goal of teaching americans to cook french food and exceeded! Such a great talent, filled with bright light of positive energy that will never go dim! It will be forever transferred from one of her fans, family, students heart to another. BON APPETITE!!!


Leave a Reply

Categories

