Posted by: Thomas | May 6, 2009

“Ghosts of Girlfriends Past”, the Movie

After a very hard working day in the office juggling with many different things I went for a move with a friend of mine. We saw “Ghosts of Girlfriends Past”, an American romantic comedy. The movie is about a guy who has a glamorous lifestyle, afraid of falling in love and always surrounded with ladies. I am giving two starts out of five. Some parts were funny, some boring, but never the less it was nice to see the movie. However, this is not the movie I would like to see more than once or own on a Blue Ray.

At least my friend enjoyed it. He also enjoyed surprising me by letting me buy two tickets for both of us while he already had his and already went to the auditorium by himself without letting me know. Once I texted him and told him that I got the tickets (I got there 10 minutes earlier) then he told me that he wanted to “surprise” me by getting the tickets for us. Hm? Nice surprise. It worked. I was surprised. 🙂 But I like him anyway. It is the thought that counts, right? He is a very nice person, has a great heart and a very good friend. I am looking forward for our next movie. Who will surprise who next time we meet?

Leave a Reply

Categories

