Posted by: Thomas | April 23, 2009

“Shrek the Musical”, New York

As a birthday gift for my dear friend Enndy I invited him and two of my other friends Zeeh and Edison for a Broadway show, “Shrek the Musical”. I was very excited to see the show and this was the very first Broadway show for Enndy, so it was a very nice surprise for him.

After having a few drinks and surprise cup cakes with candles at a small bar on 44th Street and 8th Avenue in New York, we walked to the Broadway Theater to see “Shrek the Musical” show. The surprise birthday gift was successful and he didn’t suspect anything.

Shrek is the famous ogre who is grouchy, green and who doesn’t like the world so much and only wants to be left alone in his very smelly swamp. “Shrek the Musical” is very colorful and very funny show. Everyone in the full packed theater was smiling and having a good time. I even purchased the “Freak” flag after the show. All characters such as Donkey, Fiona, Lord Farquaad, Pinocchio, and others were very funny and entertaining. I am definitely going to see this musical once again. My favorite lines from the show were “I look like a hot tranny mess” and when Lord Farquaad said with an attitude “O mirror please”.  Of course there were many other great lines, as the matter of fact the entire show was excellent and I strongly recommend it to people of all ages.

After the show we continued the birthday celebration and went to another bar somewhere around the theater, around the 50th Street, ordered 2 bottles of champagne “Veuve Clicquot”, the yellow label that I like, and we had blast like there is no tomorrow. I would like to show you the pictures from the bar but they are not for public viewing.  🙂

Leave a Reply

Categories

