Posted by: Thomas | August 12, 2008

Paintball – Team Event

Today I organized a little team event for my teams here in Bangalore. Since everyone was working very hard and putting long hours every day, we thought it would be nice to take a break from work and do something different. We chose paintball as the main team event for today. I personally never played but I thought that it would be a good way for the teams to play together, get to know each other little bit better outside of work and just to have fun.

We left the office around 2:00pm and reached the Paintball arena around 2:45pm. The paintball arena was very big and the whole complex was nice. The event package included 3 paintball games, use of facility – swimming pool, table tennis, badminton, billiard and some other games – snack and coffee, and buffet dinner.

We divided into 4 teams and each team had 6 to 7 people in it. Each team played once against other teams, so each team played 3 games. It was really fun. Everyone enjoyed it and had lots of fun. Each game took around 10-15 minutes, depending how good or bad the teams were. My first game was actually very good. I shot 4 targets and I was crawling all over the place. However, my next two games were bad. I got shot once from behind and once from the front. Although they told us that it would not hurt I still have two big red marks on my body.

The weather was very nice and sunny until the last game. It started to rain very heavily; however, that didn’t stop us of having fun. We played in the rain. I barely could see where to shoot and everyone was wet and dirty of mud. But we had so much fun. After a couple of paintball games we headed to the resort to play some other games. Even thought it was raining some of us, including me of course, went for some swimming in the outdoor pool.

From 5:00pm to 7:00pm people were playing different games. Some were playing table tennis, some were playing badminton, some chess and some other games, some were playing billiard and some were swimming in the pool. I played chess with 3 members and I won all of them. They didn’t know I was playing chess actively when I was in high school and participated in many chess tournaments. Anyway, after a very successful team event outing day we all had Indian buffet dinner. The dinner was served at 7:30pm. The pictures below are some pictures from the event.

Responses

  1. Thanks for posting this blog. Please tell me the name of this place. It looks interesting to me to plan a trip for my team.


Leave a Reply

Categories

