Posted by: Thomas | August 7, 2008

A Man Who Barely Sleeps

On my way to the office I check my e-mails and chat on my blackberry using Google Gmail. I see it as a productive use of time while being stuck in the traffic in Bangalore. Anyway, as any other day, today I was chatting with Patrick, or some of you might know him much better as Edgar. I prefer Patrick and I really don’t know why. Who is Patrick? Well, he is a man who barely sleeps. The time difference between New York and Bangalore is 9.5 hours and at any time during the day or night he is online and available to chat with me. I sometimes ask myself if I am chatting with a computer or a real person, because no matter what time it is in New York, morning, evening, middle of the night, very early in the morning, Patrick is online. Whether he just came from work, or he is at work, or he just came from a party or he is indeed at the party, or wherever, he constantly chats and he is really addicted to blackberry. And he works a lot.

I call him “A Man Who Barely Sleeps”. I don’t know how he can do it. I calculated and I think he only sleeps like a couple of hours a day. Well, I know that I am not the one who should talk about sleeping since I barely sleep myself but still. Anyway, he apparently read my little blog about Michelle and her birthday celebration that is coming up this Friday, August 8, 2008. He reminded me about how I started to call her Michelle. Apparently I thought that this very nice young person looked like Michelle and I started calling her Michelle out of a blue. I need to verify this with Anand, who should remember.

Responses

  1. sleep is overrated.

    “Life is something that happens when you can’t get to sleep.” –Fran Lebowitz


Leave a Reply

Categories

