Posted by: Thomas | August 6, 2008

Looking Back at Last Four Months

A very good friend of mine came to India this morning to visit me again. We are going to Mumbai this weekend and I am looking so much forward for this little getaway weekend. It is my little escape from work and Bangalore. We have traveled a lot together and seen many beautiful places, and I am so grateful for that. Today I was looking back at the last four months I have spent here in India. Although I have had lots and lots of work and got frustrated many times, worked 17 hours a day on average and weekends, actually I had a very good time. I have learned a lot during this period of time. I have learned how to be patient, how to work with very young and very inexperienced people, to understand where other people are coming from and to listen more to other people problems and needs. I have also had a great and amazing opportunity to travel different places and to see majestic and wonderful places such as Mount Everest and Taj Mahal.

During this short period of time I have seen Goa, which is a very nice and touristy vacation place in India, Nepal with beautiful Himalayas, majestic Mount Everest, Rafting in wonderful Himalayas, Katmandu, unbelievable Dubai and its deserts, eat at one and only 7-star hotel in the World Burj Al Arab, been in Delhi and saw amazing and wonderful Taj Mahal, went to little dangerous Sri Lanka, seen places around Bangalore, Mysore, Bandipur, met amazing and wonderful people from all over the world, and now I am going to see Mumbai and Calcutta. Pretty amazing. I had a wonderful time. I love traveling, learning and meeting people.

I have very challenging job and I think I have done a great job. I see my success in other people’s success. If the team is successful and if I have thought them lots of many different things and improved their work and processes, then I am very happy. I think I have accomplished something very good here. Anyway, I am very happy and glad and very grateful for this wonderful opportunity. Now I think it is time for me to start preparing for my trip back to sweet home in New York City.

Leave a Reply

Categories

