Posted by: Thomas | August 5, 2008

Michelle’s Birthday

Today was a very productive day and we accomplished a lot as a team in the office. We solved many problems and I was proud of the team.

Anyway, today I got an invitation for a Birthday party, which will take place this Friday in New York. Unfortunately I cannot attend since I am in India. The birthday party is for one of my colleagues and friends. Since the age is just a number and not that important I will not disclose it. But what really special about this person is that not only she wears flip-flops in the office and eats ice-cream for lunch, but she is a party closer. Oh yeah, she can party and as our dear friend Chuck says it, if it’s only you and Michelle left at the bar, you probably should have gone home an hour ago.

Another interesting fact about Michelle is that she is afraid of balloons. She can’t be close to balloons or touch them or even see them. I remember one day Paul and I were chasing her with balloons and that was pretty mean. Shame on you Paul.

Michelle, pronounced mee-SHELL, and means “who is like God”, is a very nice name. However her real name is not Michelle, and I really cannot remember why I am calling her Michelle and how it all started. It just happened and now it stayed that way. Anyway, as long as she is not upset over it then it’s fine.

Well, her birthday celebration this Friday I am going to miss and I am looking forward to celebrate and party with her once I return back home to New York. Michelle, if you are reading this, I wish you a very happy birthday with lots of success, money, happiness, love, joy and above all of this I wish you great health. Remember that the health is the most important thing and everything else will just come somehow. Birthdays are good. The more of them you have, the longer is your life.

Responses

  1. Thanks Thomas!! I MISS YOU!!! And when you come home we’re definitely celebrating my birthday with some ice cream and drinks! 🙂

  2. oh and really, you could have done WITHOUT the awful pictures


Leave a Reply

Categories

