Posted by: Thomas | April 30, 2008

Day #29 – India

Finally I received the registration papers. J No more drama at the commissioner’s office. At least until I am ready to leave India, because I have to un-register and that will be another story itself I am afraid.

 

Today I felt very bad. This is second day I have stomach problems and headache. It’s really not fun when you are sick, and health sometimes we take for granted. I am hoping to recover by tomorrow since tomorrow we are leaving to Nepal, Kathmandu to see Himalayas. I am very excited about this trip. I will write more about Himalayas and Nepal in the next couple of days.

 

I went to a restaurant called Little Italy for dinner tonight. It is a very nice vegetarian restaurant and on the table where I got seated it said:

 

“Begin at once to live, and count each day as a separate life.” – Seneca  

 

Very interesting saying. The food was good and I could finally eat without throwing up. Yeah, I was not able to eat for a couple of days now. I wish we were like crocodiles and ate only once a month. But if your diet back home doesn’t work and you want to loose some wait without doing any exercise, then come to India and you will loose a few pounds in just couple of days.

 

It was raining a lot tonight, but only for a short period of time. Monsoon season started. Oh, yippy, luck me. Well, actually, nothing really happened today except that I finally got registered. So, nothing to report from Bangalore today, but I am pretty sure the next couple of days are going to be very interesting in Himalayas. Tomorrow is a holiday here in India, May 1st celebration or Labor Day.

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

