Posted by: Thomas | April 15, 2008

Day #14 – India

Today I went for a movie with some friends. Yes, I already made some friends but I still miss you all. We saw “Meet the Spartans”. And yes, I have already seen this move while back in New York, but it is only playing now over here and there is nothing else to see, and I don’t really understand Bollywood movies.

Today I went to the commissioner office. Apparently I need to register here if my visa is more than 180 days. I spent half a day to find out that I need to fill 50 different papers and collect 50 different signatures. Sample of the papers are, proof of residence here in Bangalore, Financial Affidavit that I can support myself over here, different contract letters, etc. Basically everything I had to do in New York to get my visa plus much more. So much paper work here. Well, you have to do what you have to do.

Now I will leave you with a quote from Ursula K. Leguin (whoever she might be).

“If you see a whole thing – it seems that it’s always beautiful. Planets, lives…. But close up a world’s all dirt and rocks. And day to day, life’s a hard job, you get tired, you lose the pattern.”

 

Leave a Reply

Categories

